Fun with names

My quest to finish my application to grad school is quickly coming to a close. Huzzah, I may even get everything sent to the uni in time too!

In the interim, enjoy two comic renditions of my Shemsu name. Kefet’s interpretation (my original response was that I have the wisdom to ask BETTER questions) and this past weekend I was in Temwa’s comic. The kicker to the latter came yesterday during senut. I gave Dad a whole chocolate bar, with chilis and cacao nibs in it. As I was breaking off portions to eat, I saw the brand name on the chocolate, it registered, and I laughed very hard.

Dagoba.

Sometime’s Wepwawet’s wisdom is indeed the wisdom of making people laugh when they need it… or when it would just be VERY VERY funny.

Leave a Reply

