Prompting?

I have a quick question for my fellow bloggers reading this, and would definitely appreciate feedback. How often do you all use internet prompts for your posts? As in theme months or prompting blogs/lj communities?

My prompts usually come from conversations with people or just thinking a lot about a specific topic. If I am going to keep to my (minimum) two blog posts a month resolution, I may need more fodder. What do you think?

6 comments on “Prompting?

  1. I use the Pagan Blog Prompts blog. I don’t really do much by way of regular practice at the moment, and there is 0 going on locally, so I don’t have that to talk about much. And I don’t really have any people that I chat to about these kinds of things. So I need the ideas to get me babbling a lot of the time.

    I think there’s nothing wrong with using prompts. After all, the content you write is still unique and interesting to read no matter what set it off.

  2. I will sometimes use prompts, although admittedly half my ideas for blog posts come from conversations I’m having at the moment.

    In any case, I think prompts are a good idea if you want to keep to a minimum of two posts a month 😉

    -Siggy

  3. I find most prompts given out by Pagan Prompts to be very good. I’m just lazy in posting (I should fix that, shouldn’t I?). And sometimes they have no effect on me whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

