Di Wep Ronpet Nofret!

Saturday morning I woke up at Too Early A.M. in order to purify myself and be in shrine before the Sun officially rose. I performed the small at-home ritual for New Year’s morning (but forgot the prayer) and slayed apep in effigy. Took two flushes of the toilet to get rid of all the paper too.
I offered up beer, chocolate, and an orange to Netjer. Later in the morning I purchased a sunflower at the farmer’s market (because even though I had looked at flowers at the store the evening before, I spaced on buying any) and added that to the God of the Year shrine.

This year will be an interesting one indeed. I will post and comment on the oracle once it is up for the public to say, but for now I will just say that it is a year where every day is indeed a new beginning and a new chance to live in the moment. To not be bogged down by the past, or to think/worry about what the future will bring. I try to live in this space but often do not manage to do so. My mind is too quick to replay past events or try to plan out/anticipate interactions with others.

My resolution for this year is simple: I resolve to become more in touch with the Kemetic Calendar. I will take note of each season as it happens (Kemet had three), do my best to observe the bigger festivals and also stay mindful for the daily holidays as well.

Photos. I’m amazed at the first one coming out. For a long time I could not take photos of my Senut shrine without them becoming too blurry for my liking.

Focusing on the Wep Ronpet area

Installing the Year shrine

2 comments on “Di Wep Ronpet Nofret!

  1. I surely hope so Shefyt. And I’m amused we both posted about this at just about the same time.

Leave a Reply

