Celebrating Hekate

There seems to be something about this time of year for me and Hekate. I don’t know why just yet but given how elusive my relationship with Her can be, I am not going to push anything to the side.

This time, it started with this post from The Serpent’s Wisdom and finding that my interactions with Hekate are far from uncommon. It gives me hope as to future interactions.

Last week during the various skimmings of Facebook, mention of the rite of Her Sacred Fires came up. I didn’t join in last year, but will be participating today. I don’t expect it to change my active relationship with Her in any major way, but it will be nice to psychically join up with other devotees to honor such an amazing Goddess.

Khaire Hekate!


Art by Thalia Took

Leave a Reply

