Di Wep Ronpet Nofret!

I woke up at 5am today in order to be ready for the at home rituals and prayers with the sunrise, on this the first day of year 19 in the House of Netjer. I slayed apep in proxy, gave Wepwawet incense oil (because I can’t NOT give my Father, the Opener of the Way, something special for new year), gave Ptah beer, and enjoyed zep tepi.

The day has been a very full one for me, with things I am not going to bore you all with here. If this is how the year is going to go, I am going to be kept on my toes a lot. Figuratively, too, because I was practicing some belly dance moves while on tip toe.

This is the fifth year I am entering into as a shemsu of the house, and Ptah is over the year as a builder. We had a creation year a few years ago, with Ra and Khnum. There’s a difference between the two, so far as I can tell. With creation, you can have any level of it, including something from nothing. Building implies tools. Foundation. Things already created and coming together.

It’s just the first day. There are many to come, and who knows what they will bring?


Ptah by Temwaenbast

Dua Ptah!
Hail to You, Builder, Creator!
Husband of Sekhmet,
Father of Nefertem!
May You watch over my creations this year.
May You lend Your stability to my work.

Leave a Reply

