A is for Awareness – The Pagan Blog Project

Yes yes, I am doing the Pagan Blog Project. With having to re-establish my practice, and not being sure what to blog about, this will give me some motivation and ideas. I want to get in something before the month of January ends too.

This January marks the twentieth anniversary of what I consider to be my magical awakening. I’ve talked about that a little before, and I’ve been thinking back to that time. If I were to come across me now, I might be skeptical of her. Especially if she were going on and on about it on the Internet. There’s a lot of that now, and it’s hard to take seriously. But I also remember the feelings inside me when I started to believe that there was more possible in reality than what I had been taught over the previous 17 years. Truth be told, I also think that me would have been unlikely to make a Tumblr about it. There is something to be said for silence, and back then it was next to impossible for me to get out words.

But I digress.

In the last 20 years I’ve learned a lot and experienced a lot. I’ve seen and experienced things which could have come right from the pages of the books I loved when I was younger. The world is indeed bigger, stranger, wilder, and more beautiful than I could have imagined.

For any of you who are just coming into alternative spiritualities, I leave you with the words I wish I could send back to my 17 year old self.

“Keep believing, even when you think it’s all crazy. Just be careful who you tell. And you’ll find more love than you can ever imagine by walking down this path.”

Part of the Pagan Blog Project.

One comment on “A is for Awareness – The Pagan Blog Project

  1. Pingback: An Alphabet of Devotion « Aedicula Antinoi: A Small Shrine of Antinous

Leave a Reply

