My first post on Pagan Activist and scrambling into the new year

My first post is now live on Pagan Activist: Am I an activist? Hope you all enjoy.

Tomorrow morning I do two big things:
1. Get on a plane to attend Wep Ronpet with the House of Netjer and bring in Year 20 with the community.
2. Turn 38.

First one isn’t a big deal in terms of travel, since I do it regularly. Even if I am not a fan of dealing with the actual process of flying now. The second is the big one. Last year I was just fine with 37 and it felt right. This year I am asking myself how I can possibly be 38.

For those of you who are Kemetic Orthodox, may you weather the intercalary days well and kiss the face of Ra with us later this week. Happy Lammas to those of you who celebrate it, and for everyone in the Northern Hemisphere, keep cool!

4 comments on “My first post on Pagan Activist and scrambling into the new year

  1. I hope you had a lovely celebration of the start of your personal new year, and that you are having a marvelous time celebrating the Kemetic new year with your spiritual family. Nekhtet!

Leave a Reply

