For my canid-influenced friends

I am in the midst of Charles de Lint’s The Onion Girl, which is sating my psyche very well. I came across some lines this morning which I had to share here. For any of you with canine, lupine, or vulpine influence with your magic, I suspect you might appreciate this passage.

This kind of self-assurance is a canid trait, part of our genetic makeup. We always like to think the world’s going our way, doesn’t matter how much we screw up. I mean, look at Cody*. He’s the king of denial. He’s been behind some of the most horrendous screwups you’d ever want to hear about, but nothing’s ever his fault.”

*Coyote. Yeah that Coyote.

2 comments on “For my canid-influenced friends

Leave a Reply

