Link round-up: October 2012

I had hoped to put this post up a week ago but that was not to be. I’m still trying to find my groove, but continue to get bogged down in the daily necessities. Meditation never happens, belly dance practice rarely happens aside from formal class time, my physical living area is packed with stuff I need to sort through… it’s disheartening. I want it not to be this way, but I can’t seem to find a way to change things.

At least I got to go to New York Comicon along with The Stone to see my beloved Secret Chiefs 3 and related people last week. My ka was more than fed. It gorged. It was worth it.

So while I try to find some real balance and keep practices and activities I enjoy in my life, here’s some reading to share.

I put up a new post on Pagan Activist earlier in the month on why research and asking questions is a good thing.

The joy of synchronicity turned up TWO posts in my blog reader around the same time covering the subject of hearing the Gods and how to determine if the communication is legitimate. First one is from WaneWyrds and the second is from Devo at The Twisted Rope.

For the month of October you can download a FREE pdf copy of the antheology Hoofprints in the Wildwood, for the Horned Lord.

My friend Solo was in an accident recently and is selling some nice stuff in his Etsy store to help cover medical costs.

A recent blog and tradition discover has been Tess Dawson, who heads a group of Canaanite reconsctructionist pagans. She is also blogging over at the PaganSquare section of Witches and Pagans, and did an excellent post about when ancestors don’t match your religion. This is the best writing I’ve seen about why looking to what your forebearers did before Christianity isn’t always the best solution.

My friend Starwalker is participating in, oh, whatever the acronym is for this month, which is blogging daily in October a la National Novel Writing Month.

And one more post from Devo, who is great at being involved and active in community. To me, she is a stellar example of how to be an active remetj in the House of Netjer. I love her suggestions for how to build community among polytheists.

2 comments on “Link round-up: October 2012

  1. Just wanted to let you know that you won a herbal book in this week’s giveaway. Drop me a line at rueandhyssop AT gmail DOT com and let me know where to send your book. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

