Yule 2012: Night Seven

My determination to finish this journaling project continues. Neither illness nor video games will put me off-track!

Eihwaz: What initiations have I experienced?

For formal initiations, I went through Weshem-Ib again. This is the third time going through the ordeal, and every time I come out feeling like a new person. Earlier in the year I had some other thoughts and plans for initiation and you are welcome to go back to there.

Perthro: What preparations have I made for the coming year?

Oh the timing. The last time I did this, I was still a student in my Master’s program. In the time since then, I have gotten the degree. Since then, I’ve tweaked my resume and applied for a few jobs. I’ve also been unloading some of my stuff and investigating what I need to plan for and such with moving on to the next stage of my life. I don’t want to say more than that but I do have plans underway.

Leave a Reply

