Hearing again

It seems the weather wights do not care that it’s the middle of August. The temperature is barely hitting 80, trees are already turning, and I am already feeling that turn coming on. It worries me, for the signs of global warming/weirding, but also reminds me to be mindful and that things are changing.

At least one change might be a good one. It was a windy afternoon as I was walking home from my bus stop. Fairly good gusts were blowing around but at least the sky was a beautiful blue. Coming closer to the house, I turned back to take in the afternoon and I swear I almost heard some of the spirits chattering on the wind. My attempts to come back to a more witchy spiritual practice are still coming in fits and starts. But something is starting to connect again.

I give thanks for this today.

Leave a Reply

