12 Nights of Yule for 2015: Raidho and Kenaz

It’s either been a super crazy or super relaxed time on this vacation. On Monday there was minimal movement throughout the house as we all recouperated from the holidays and wedding. Last night was also, quite possibly, the first House of Netjer meetup in the state of Florida. We ate Ethiopian food and talked for many hours. It would have been longer but enough people had to work today that it made things impossible.

Today I did not get out of bed until almost noon and have spent the day in pajamas. Now this is what I call a vacation.

Raidho: What journeys (either literal or spiritual) have I made this year?

The literal journeys have been Pantheacon in February (and I have never had a con where I’ve been so tired throughout the whole weekend), New York City in July because I am a fangirl, and now in Florida.

Spiritual journeys this year take two forms. First there is the trance work, which has been limited to holy tide celebrations. The second has been new deities on the personal radar, coming from cultures with which I have not interacted. These are still in their infancy and I have no clue where they might go.

Kenaz: What have I crafted?

I’ve made some spells, I’ve knitted, I have colored. Nowhere near enough, but I did it.

Leave a Reply

